Netflix’s Horror Trilogy Fear Street Coming in July

 Netflix’s Horror Trilogy Fear Street Coming in July

FEAR STREET – Cr: Netflix © 2021

Netflix’s latest horror trilogy based on R.L. Stine’s classic Fear Street book series is coming to the streaming service in July.

In 1994, a group of teenagers discovers that the terrifying events that have haunted their town for generations ​may all be connected — and that they may be the next targets. Based on R.L. Stine’s best selling horror series, the trilogy follows the nightmare through Shadyside’s sinister history.

Each film will cover a different time period. The first film takes place in 1994 while paying homage to the “Scream” movies and “I Know What You Did Last Summer.” The second film is set at a summer camp in the year 1978 with references to both “Friday the 13th” and “Halloween.” The third film goes all the way back to 1666.

Part 1: 1994,” will start streaming July 2, followed by “Part 2: 1978” on July 9 and “Part 3: 1666” on July 16.

+ posts

Related post